2014 Irish Open

Champion: Peter Gilchrist

Runner Up: David Causier

The Irish Open was held at the Ivy Rooms in Carlow on 15th & 16th February, organised in partnership with the Republic of Ireland Billiards & Snooker Association.

Peter Gilchrist (World Long-up Champion) defeated Dave Causier (World Short Format Champion) in the final. The score was 700–322.

Peter Gilchrist compiled a 1000 break in his quarter final match with Christian Kirk. This magnificent feat wins him the £1500 bonus prize from our sponsors MyWebSport.

This is the first 1000 break in the history of EBOS & WBL and is only the 5th 1000+ break made in competition in the modern era. This follows Michael Ferreira (1149), Geet Sethi (1276), Mike Russell (1137) and Peter himself (1346).

You can see a full list of the results & breaks here.

Thanks to event sponsors: