Loading images...
30 Sep 2016

2016 World Championship Entry Criteria

The entry criteria for the 2016 LITEtask World Billiards Championship will be as follows;

AAll former World Billiards Champions (WPBSA / IBSF / WBL)
BDefending Champion(s) [David Causier]
CLadies World Champion [Emma Bonney]
DOceania Champion [Joe Minici]
EAsia Champion [Dhruv Sitwala]
FEurope Champion [Mike Russell]
GDisability nomination [Subramanian Venkateswaran]
H8 Nominations from each NGB + 1 Junior + 1 Lady Player
I32 players from the final 2015/16 WBL Order of Merit
JA minimum of 4 Qualifiers from a 1 day Qualification Tournament


  • Spots are generally awarded in chronological order, ie the order in which they are won. This is done in case a player wins multiple spots. For example, if the same player wins the World Championship and then the Asian Championship that player would get the World Champion spot (as this was won first) and the Asian spot would go to the runner up in the Asian Championship.
  • The 32 players from the 2015/16 WBL Order of Merit (I) will be players who have not already qualified from A-H (see list below).
  • The number of players taken from the Qualification Tournament will depend on the number required to make all groups in the main events equal, however a¬†minimum¬†of 4 players will qualify.
  • The Qualification Tournament will be open to all players who feature on the 2015/16 WBL Order of Merit and any players who are members of, and supported by an NGB.
  • Defending champions will be seeded number 1 in each competition, subsequent seeding will be based on the WBL¬†Ranking List¬†as at 31st August 2016.


WBL Top 32
Below is a list of who will be nominated as part of the WBL allocation of players. The qualification route is stated next to the player.

Players in bold have entered.

1EnglandDavid CausierWorld Champion
2SingaporePeter GilchristWorld Champion
3EnglandRobert HallNGB [EASB]
4EnglandMike RussellWorld Champion
5EnglandPhil MumfordNGB [EASB]
6EnglandRoxton ChapmanWBL 1
7EnglandSteve BrookshawWBL 2
8EnglandJonathan MarwoodWBL 3
9EnglandChris TaylorDeclined
10EnglandNalin PatelDeclined
11EnglandRobin WilsonWBL 4
12EnglandMartin GoodwillWBL 5
13EnglandAdam ClarkeWBL 6
14EnglandPeter ShelleyWBL 7
15EnglandDarren ClarkNGB [EASB]
16EnglandPhil DavisWBL 8
17EnglandGary NormanWBL 9
18EnglandRyan MearsNGB [EASB]
19Rep. of IrelandWayne DoyleDeclined
20EnglandIan WilliamsonWBL 10
21EnglandBrian HarveyWBL 11
22EnglandArthur WinnWBL 12
23Rep. of IrelandAidan MurrayDeclined
24IndiaSushrut PandiaWBL 13
25EnglandMark HirstWBL 14
26EnglandChris CoumbeWBL 15
27EnglandEddie FieldingWBL 16
28New ZealandGrant HaywardDeclined
29ScotlandAlan ShepherdNGB [Scottish Snooker]
30CanadaFraser DurhamNGB [CBSA]
31New ZealandPaul StockerDeclined
32New ZealandGary OliverDeclined
33EnglandStephen Crosland (timed)WBL 17
34EnglandStephen KershawWBL 18
35EnglandRobert MarshallWBL 19
36New ZealandDarren TaylorDeclined
37AustraliaDavid CollinsDeclined
38EnglandJamie BarkerDeclined
39EnglandAndrew DraperDeclined
40AustriaCarl Walter SteinerNGB [√ĖSBV]
41ScotlandJamie JenkinsNGB [Scottish Snooker]
42EnglandNathan Mann¬†–
43EnglandBrian PritchardWBL 20
44EnglandBernard French¬†–
45EnglandTrevor SmithDeclined
46CanadaDave BlacklawDeclined
47AustraliaBrian MouldayDeclined
48EnglandStephen BradshawDeclined
49AustraliaMichael PearsonDeclined
50EnglandDavid NicholsDeclined
51AustraliaTodd HaywardDeclined
52ScotlandThomas McFarlaneDeclined
53New ZealandZac Guya¬†–
54AustraliaCharlie LoweDeclined
55IndiaAdesh ShekatkarDeclined
56Rep. of IrelandJoe DohenyDeclined
57EnglandCraig Fitzpatrick¬†–
58Rep. of IrelandRobert McCrumDeclined
59EnglandNigel WardWBL 21
60IndiaRaja SubramanianWDBS Nomination
61EnglandSteve StokesWBL 22
62New ZealandMark Taylor¬†–
63EnglandChris Cator¬†–
64New ZealandWayne CareyDeclined
65AustraliaDanik LucasDeclined
66AustraliaJason ColebrookDeclined
67Rep. of IrelandAonghus McAnallyDeclined
68ScotlandDave SneddonDeclined
69AustriaMartin Schmidt (Timed)NGB [√ĖSBV]
70Northern IrelandJohn McintyreDeclined
71AustraliaAlex KayDeclined
72Rep. of IrelandRoss DoyleDeclined
73ScotlandJim BurkeDeclined
74ScotlandPaul McGowanNGB [Scottish Snooker]
75AustraliaDavid PittDeclined
76New ZealandRuss DelahuntyDeclined
77CanadaRick KendallDeclined
78EnglandRoy DensonDeclined
79EnglandEmma BonneyWorld Ladies Champion
80EnglandGreg EnglishDeclined
81EnglandSteve LockDeclined
82EnglandDavid AtkinsonWBL 23
83AustraliaJoe MiniciDeclined
84EnglandPeter JohnsonDeclined
85AustraliaDarren MartinDeclined
86FranceAkhilesh MohanNGB [FFB]
87New ZealandPaul Wereta
88EnglandFinlay Laing¬†–
89EnglandMick White¬†–
90Rep. of IrelandLarry DrennanDeclined
91EnglandGaye JonesNGB [EASB] Ladies
92Rep. of IrelandLloyd MyersDeclined
93Northern IrelandPaddy DonnellyDeclined
94Rep. of IrelandJohn KehoeDeclined
95AustraliaVic Cravino
96EnglandSean McAllister (100up)WBL 24
97AustraliaGeorge Chammas
98AustraliaVit Sacco
99AustraliaRaj Das
100WalesPeter Stanyer
101CanadaAlan Senkiw
102EnglandDale Schofield
103EnglandMatthew Lyon
104ScotlandStevie Angus
105AustraliaHassan Kerde
106AustraliaBob Natalenko
107EnglandAdam Sears
108AustraliaRoger Farebrother
109Rep. of IrelandEugene Hughes
110EnglandPeter Atkinson
111EnglandIan Belgin
112AustraliaJohn Machen
113EnglandSam Walker
114New ZealandArthur King
115EnglandMark Hill
116AustraliaMichael Hough
117New ZealandPeter DeGroot
118AustraliaAdrian Hinks
119AustraliaMick Boyne
120AustraliaBrad Williams
121JerseyMartyn le Gallais
122New ZealandKen Goebel
123ScotlandJohn Inverarity
124EnglandGary RogersVia Qualifier
125EnglandMatthew Peaker
126ScotlandPaul Whelan
127Rep. of IrelandJames Bateman
128EnglandKevin Payne
129Northern IrelandOliver McGuigan
130EnglandSidney Ash
131AustraliaDragan Skvaric
132AustraliaFred Minici
133AustraliaRicky Lo
134AustraliaDaniel Jenkins
135EnglandEddie Duggan
136ScotlandCalum Hossack
137AustraliaChris Neloski
138AustraliaGene Crossingham
139AustraliaMichael Newman
140AustraliaDanny Senko
141AustraliaGraeme McNeil
142AustraliaPeter Tankard
143AustraliaDirk Hellenbroich
144New ZealandNeil Gyde
145AustraliaDaniel Lawler
146EnglandGraham GuestVia Qualifier
147Northern IrelandNorman Whaley
148New ZealandPeri Lilli
149EnglandJason Devanney
150ScotlandKenny Baird
152AustraliaRod Hart
153AustraliaPaul Davis
154MalaysiaAdwin Teh
155EnglandCarl De Pasquale
156AustraliaRoger Carr
157AustraliaBrice Hilliard
158AustraliaAndrew Stoermer
159AustraliaJohn Burns
160AustraliaRaymond Farage
161EnglandDavid Bentinck
162JerseyRichard de la Haye
163JerseyRobert le Moel
164AustraliaNeville Moore
165WalesLiam Arnold
166EnglandFrank Bradley

Entries (not on Order of Merit)

IndiaRupesh ShahWorld Champion
IndiaDhruv SitwalaAsian Champion
IndiaSourav KothariNGB [BSFI]
IndiaSiddharth ParikhNGB [BSFI]
IndiaDhvaj HariaNGB [BSFI]
IndiaDevendra JoshiNGB [BSFI]
IndiaAlok KumarNGB [BSFI]
IndiaShekhar SurveNGB [BSFI]
IndiaHitesh L. KotwaniNGB [BSFI]